Watch Now

Executive Moves: IARW-WFLO and ICTS

Officers are elected to the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses and World Food Logistics Organization boards; ICTS director is hired.

   New officers and board members of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses and World Food Logistics Organization were elected at the IARW-WFLO annual convention earlier this month.
   Andrew Janson, president of MTC Logistics in Baltimore, was elected as the 2019-20 chairman of the IARW board of directors.
   Other IARW officers elected were Vice Chairman Ron Buford, president and CEO of Premier Refrigerated Warehouse in Fort Worth, Texas, and Treasurer Manual Kabana, director of Friopuerto Investment in Valencia, Spain.
   Directors-at-large elected to three-year terms on the IARW board were Piet Meijs, vice president of business development for NewCold in Breda, The Netherlands, and Tim Siddiq, president and CEO of Merchandise Warehouse in Indianapolis. 
   Regional representatives are new board member Tim Ludwig, president of Bradner Cold Storage in Langley, British Columbia, representing the Pacific region, and re-elected board member Tony Leo, president and CEO of RLS Logistics in Newfield, N.J., representing the North Atlantic region.
   Re-elected to serve three-year terms were Mauricio Barrera, director general of Basal in Monterrey, Mexico, and Jason Dreisbach, president of Dreisbach Enterprises in Oakland, Calif.
   Don Dick, owner and CEO of Dick Cold Storage in Columbus, Ohio, was elected as the 2019-20 chairman of the WFLO board of governors.
   Other new WFLO officers elected were Vice Chairman Brian Beazer, CEO and general manager of Winchester Cold Storage in Winchester, Va., and Treasurer Dan Kaplan, CEO of Cloverleaf Cold Storage in Sioux City, Iowa.
   New board members elected to serve three-year terms on the WFLO board were Justin Chan of VX Cold Chain Logistics in Shanghai; Ken Whah, president and CEO of Hanson Logistics in St. Joseph, Mich.; and Jeroen Tempels, managing director of Eurofrigo in Rotterdam, The Netherlands.
   Re-elected were Michael Jahncke, scientific advisory council chairman for WFLO in Hampton, Va.; Brian Kyle, president of Burris Logistics in Lakeland, Fla.; and Steve Tippmann, executive vice president of Interstate Warehousing in Fort Wayne, Ind.
   ICTS Sp. Z.o.o has hired Stefan Sciancalepore (pictured) as director.
   ICTS Group describes itself as a “one-stop-shop partner for trailer rental, also providing maintenance and field services for owned or rented equipment.” ICTS operates in England, the Netherlands, Belgium, Poland and Russia and covers the major transport routes in Europe.
   Sciancalepore assumed his duties April 1 and is based at ICTS’ Gdynia, Poland, office. He replaced Rafal Sobolewski, who recently resigned as director.
   ICTS said Sciancalepore “brings with him extensive experience in the transportation logistics industry and a record of continuous growth and efficiency on a commercial, operational and overall business level.”

Kim Link Wills

Senior Editor Kim Link-Wills has written about everything from agriculture as a reporter for Illinois Agri-News to zoology as editor of the Georgia Tech Alumni Magazine. Her work has garnered awards from the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education, the Georgia Institute of Technology and the Magazine Association of the Southeast. Prior to serving as managing editor of American Shipper, Kim spent more than four years with XPO Logistics.